top of page

2018 Goals

Happy (kinda) New Year! I know I am a little late on this post, but I wanted to share my goals for 2018. Honestly, I feel like if I share them with everybody, I will feel more motivated to achieve them! Therefore, below are my top 10 goals for 2018!

Maintain a Sleep Schedule |

I have never been able to maintain a sleep schedule. I am such a night owl that I tend to go to bed between 1-3 in the morning. Obviously this needs to change so it is easier for me to wake up in the morning. Therefore, my main goal is to find a sleep schedule that works best for me.

Drink More Water |

Ever since I left for college, I rarely drink water. I tend to be dehydrated all the time. Clearly this is not very healthy so I need to work on my water intake. My goal is to drink 3-5 water bottle's a day.

Work Out More |

When it comes to working out I am not very consistent. By that I mean, I will be super good about going to the gym for several weeks and then just stop. I would like to get into more of a routine and end up working out 3-4 times a week depending on my school work.

Be More Organized |

I am already a fairly organized person, but there is room for improvement! I recently bought a Day Designer planner to help with my organization! I have only had it a few days but I already love it!

Keep My Room Clean |

Even though I am an organized person, the same cannot be said for my room. When I am away at college I tend to keep my room clean most of the time but when I am back home in Ohio I just can't keep it clean. My goal would be to keep my room at college and at home as clean as possible!

Post More Constantly |

Last year my blog posts where very random and not consistent at all! I would love to come up with a set schedule of when to write and when to post. If any of y'all have any ideas or suggestions for posts feel free to email me (justsimplypearls@gmail.com)!

Wear My Invisalign |

As dumb as this one sounds I have a serious issue of not wearing them. I have been on my last set for abut 3 months now. I either leave them at college when I come home or they hurt my teeth so I take them out. So, obviously I need to wear them more often and a lot more consistent!

Read More Books |

The only time that I give myself to read is when I am on vacation. Instead of just reading on vacation, I would like to start reading before I go to bed. I am also hoping this is will help me with my sleep schedule because I have a massive issue of watching Netflix till the crack of dawn!

Be On My Phone Less |

As I have been home for winter break I got in a habit on being on my more more often than I should. I would like to break this habit as I go back to college so I can spend more face to face time with people!

Go to More Concerts |

I love concerts and I hope to attend a lot more in 2018! Since I live in Nashville, Tennessee during the school year I would love to attend more concerts in the Ville! Also side note I highly recommend everyone to visit Nashville because it is just awesome and you see famous people everywhere. My favorite celebrity encounter was when I saw Thomas Rhett and his family in the pumpkin patch on 12 South!

XOXO,

Caroline

bottom of page